Close to you

Made in Europe

Stuttgart and Petrich are the locations of our company, which has existed since 1886.
We are in Europe, live and work here for many reasons.

Well-trained and motivated employees through fair wages

Secure jobs 
through European social standards

Certified
Production

Use of materials tested for harmful substances
(e.g. organic cotton)

Short procurement channels, fast and transparent supply chains

We get our yarns for the production of our fabrics from Southeast Europe and our own production in Petrich/Bulgaria is only 1750 km away from Stuttgart. Punctually every Tuesday, 50 times a year, a truck brings us new goods from our own production. For textiles, these are very short distances in comparison and therefore an important part of our strategy for the careful use of resources.

We know what we are doing,
because we do it ourselves…

In-house production

In-house production has always been part of our AMMANN DNA. Originally in Stuttgart (Germany/Baden-Württemberg) and now for a good 30 years in Petrich (Bulgaria). Almost 200 of our own employees knit, make up, check and pack our AMMANN products there.
Sales, product development and design as well as logistics are based in Stuttgart.

GOTS –
Global Organic Textile Standard

What is GOTS?

Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) is the world’s leading textile processing standard for organic fibres. As an independent non-profit organisation, it includes ecological and social criteria in the production of textiles. The entire textile supply chain is subject to an independent and transparent certification process. Goods produced according to this standard are marked with the GOTS logo and the test number.

Our values 

We attach great importance to paying attention to ecological and social standards in the production of our textiles. We use only organically grown cotton and refrain from using harmful chemicals and pesticides. Our products are manufactured under fair working conditions, whereby we pay our workers fairly and offer appropriate working conditions.

What does the label mean for the us?

We attach great importance to ecological and social standards in the production of our textiles. For goods with the GOTS logo, we use only organically grown cotton and refrain from using harmful chemicals and pesticides. The production of our products takes place under fair working conditions, whereby we pay our workers fairly and offer appropriate working conditions.

OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100

What is Oeko-Tex?

For articles that have been awarded the OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 label, you can be sure that all components of this article, i.e. also all threads, buttons and other accessories, have been tested for harmful substances and the article is therefore harmless to health. The testing is carried out by independent OEKO-TEX® institutes on the basis of a comprehensive OEKO-TEX® criteria catalogue. In the test procedure, they take into account numerous substances, both regulated and non-regulated, that could be harmful to human health. In many cases, the limit values set for OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 exceed national and international specifications.

Our values

Quality begins with the body compatibility of textiles. It is important to us that customers can wear our products without hesitation. That is why we are committed to standards that far exceed the legal requirements. All our products are certified according to the globally recognized OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100.

What does the label mean for the us?

With this seal, we guarantee that every piece of underwear that leaves our production is low in harmful substances and suitable for intensive skin contact without hesitation.

OEKO-TEX –
STANDARD 100

What is OEKO-TEX?

For articles that have been awarded the STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® label, you can be sure that all components of this article, i.e. also all threads, buttons and other accessories, have been tested for harmful substances and the article is therefore harmless to health. The testing is carried out by independent OEKO-TEX® institutes on the basis of a comprehensive OEKO-TEX® criteria catalogue. In the test procedure, they take into account numerous substances, both regulated and non-regulated, that could be harmful to human health. In many cases, the limit values set for STANDARD 100 exceed national and international specifications.

Our values 

Quality begins with the body compatibility of textiles. It is important to us that customers can wear our products without hesitation. That is why we are committed to standards that far exceed the legal requirements. All our products are certified according to the globally recognized OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100.

What does the label mean for the company?

With this seal, we guarantee that every piece of underwear that leaves our production is low in harmful substances and suitable for intensive skin contact without hesitation.

Close to you

Made in Europe

Stuttgart und Petrich sind die Standorte in unserem seit 1886 bestehenden Unternehmen.
Wir sind in Europa, leben und arbeiten auch dort und dies aus vielerlei Gründen.

Gut ausgebildete und motivierte Mitarbeiter durch faire Löhne

Sichere Arbeitsplätze
durch europäische
Sozialstandards

Zertifizierte
Produktion

Verwendung von schadstoffgeprüften Materialien
(z. B. Bio-Baumwolle)

Kurze Beschaffungswege,
schnelle und transparente Lieferketten

Unsere Garne, um unsere Stoffe herzustellen, beziehen wir aus Südosteuropa und die eigene Produktion in Petrich/Bulgarien ist nur 1750 km von Stuttgart entfernt. Pünktlich jeden Dienstag, und das 50x im Jahr, bringt uns ein LKW neue Ware aus unserer eigenen Produktion. Für Textilien sind dies im Vergleich sehr kurze Wege und daher ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Strategie für den schonenden Umgang mit Ressourcen.

Wir wissen, was wir tun,
denn wir tun es selbst…

Eigene Produktion

Seit jeher ist die eigene Produktion ein Bestandteil unserer AMMANN DNA. Ursprünglich in Stuttgart (Deutschland/Baden-Württemberg) und nun schon seit 30 Jahren in Petrich (Bulgarien). Knapp 200 eigene Mitarbeiter stricken, konfektionieren, kontrollieren und verpacken dort unsere AMMANN Produkte.
Verkauf, Produktentwicklung und Design sowie Logistik sind im Stuttgart Stammsitz.

GOTS -
Global Organic Textile Standard

Was ist GOTS?

Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) ist der weltweit führende Textilverarbeitungsstandards für Bio-Fasern. Als unabhängige Non-Profit-Organisation bezieht er ökologische und soziale Kriterien bei der Herstellung von Textilien mit ein. Dabei unterliegt die gesamte textile Lieferkette einem unabhängigen sowie transparenten Zertifizierungsprozess. Nach diesem Standard produzierte Ware ist mit dem GOTS Logo und der Prüfnummer gekennzeichnet.

Unser
Werteverständnis

Wir legen großen Wert darauf, bei der Herstellung unserer Textilien auf ökologische und soziale Standards zu achten. Für Ware mit dem GOTS Logo verwenden wir ausschließlich biologisch angebaute Baumwolle und verzichten auf den Einsatz von schädlichen Chemikalien und Pestiziden. Die Herstellung unserer Produkte erfolgt unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen, wobei wir unsere Arbeiterinnen und Arbeiter gerecht entlohnen und angemessene Arbeitsbedingungen bieten.

Was bedeutet das Siegel
für uns?

Wir haben ein starkes Bewusstsein für die Umwelt und den Menschen und verpflichten uns, unsere Geschäftspraktiken nachhaltig zu gestalten und auf soziale Gerechtigkeit zu achten. Wir fördern damit eine nachhaltige Wirtschaft und leisten einen Beitrag zur Erhaltung der Umwelt und der Gesundheit der Menschen, die mit unseren Produkten in Berührung kommen.

OEKO-TEX
STANDARD 100

Was ist OEKO-TEX?

Bei Artikeln, die mit dem STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® Label ausgezeichnet sind, können Sie sich darauf verlassen, dass alle Bestandteile dieses Artikels, d.h. auch alle Fäden, Knöpfe und sonstige Accessoires, auf Schadstoffe geprüft wurden und der Artikel somit gesundheitlich unbedenklich ist. Die Prüfung wird von unabhängigen OEKO-TEX® Instituten auf der Grundlage eines umfangreichen OEKO-TEX® Kriterienkataloges durchgeführt. Sie berücksichtigen im Prüfverfahren zahlreiche sowohl reglementierte wie nicht-reglementierte Substanzen, die der menschlichen Gesundheit schaden könnten. Vielfach gehen die gesetzten Grenzwerte für den STANDARD 100 über nationale und internationale Vorgaben hinaus.

Unser
Werteverständnis

Qualität beginnt bei der Körperverträglichkeit von Textilien. Uns ist wichtig, dass Kunden unsere Produkte bedenkenlos tragen können. Deshalb verpflichten wir uns auf Standards, die weit über den gesetzlichen Vorgaben liegen. All unsere Produkte sind nach dem weltweit anerkannten OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 zertifiziert.

Was bedeutet Siegel
für das Unternehmen?

Mit diesem Siegel garantieren wir, dass jedes Wäschestück, das unsere Produktion verlässt, schadstoffarm und für den intensiven Hautkontakt bedenkenlos geeignet ist.

OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100

Was ist Oeko-Tex?

Bei Artikeln, die mit dem OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 Label ausgezeichnet sind, können Sie sich darauf verlassen, dass alle Bestandteile dieses Artikels, d.h. auch alle Fäden, Knöpfe und sonstige Accessoires, auf Schadstoffe geprüft wurden und der Artikel somit gesundheitlich unbedenklich ist. Die Prüfung wird von unabhängigen OEKO-TEX® Instituten auf der Grundlage eines umfangreichen OEKO-TEX® Kriterienkataloges durchgeführt. Sie berücksichtigen im Prüfverfahren zahlreiche sowohl reglementierte wie nicht-reglementierte Substanzen, die der menschlichen Gesundheit schaden könnten. Vielfach gehen die gesetzten Grenzwerte für den OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 über nationale und internationale Vorgaben hinaus.

Unser
Werteverständnis

Qualität beginnt bei der Körperverträglichkeit von Textilien. Uns ist wichtig, dass Kunden unsere Produkte bedenkenlos tragen können. Deshalb verpflichten wir uns auf Standards, die weit über den gesetzlichen Vorgaben liegen. All unsere Produkte sind nach dem weltweit anerkannten OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 zertifiziert.

Was bedeutet das Siegel für uns?

Mit diesem Siegel garantieren wir, dass jedes Wäschestück, das unsere Produktion verlässt, schadstoffarm und für den intensiven Hautkontakt bedenkenlos geeignet ist.